Monday, October 15, 2007

Oscar Pereiro Wins the 2006 Tour de France!

AP Photo/Alessandro Trovati

This was the slowest Tour in history, but the Spaniard pulled out the victory. Oh,... and it required Floyd Landis to get whacked for doping.


MT said...

It's hardly an annual event any more, at the rate the trophy changes hands. We might want to start referring to winners with some kind of a two-date designation--e.g. Pereiro is the "2006 Tour, October 2007 Award Winner." We might also rank racers by how many consecutive years they retain a past year's title.

Anonymous said...

How long will it be until someone digs up the syringes in his closet? Or maybe he's just waiting for the appropriate slow news "cycle" to come out with his Marion-esque farcical "admission".